Skip to content


Diane McGyver’s professional writing career began in 1997. She made a living writing nonfiction, but her true passion lived in the fantasy world. Dusting off an old manuscript she had first completed in her late teens, she began uncovering the real story amongst the handwritten pages.

After six long years of major revisions, edits and beta readers, her first novel Shadows in the Stone was published by Quarter Castle Publishing. This was the first book in the Castle Keepers series.

Diane currently lives in a hamlet on the beautiful Eastern Shore of Nova Scotia, Canada. She’s already made plans to retire–at an early age–to write by the sea where she spent her childhood. There, she will live in a peel tower or a stone cottage where she’ll raise chickens, vegetables and Trouble.


Diane prefers the old English she was raised on. So you’ll read amongst instead of among, sceptical instead of skeptical and smelt instead of smelled.


Castle Keepers Series

  1. Shadows in the Stone
  2. Scattered Stones
  3. Revelation Stones
  4. Healing Stones
  5. Gathered Stones (Release Date: Early 2021)
  6. Origin of the Stones
  7. The Stone Gatherer
  8. Rebellion Stones
  9. Hearthstones
  10. The Lost Journal of Bronwyn Kintale

Mystical Series

  1. Beyond the Myst
  2. Within the Myst (Release Early 2021)
  3. Book 3 (Release 2020)
  4. Book 4 (Release 2021)

Romance Collection

Stand-alone stories that focus more on adventure, survival and action than the usual romance novel

  1. Northern Survival: Survivor/Adventure
  2. The Salvation of Mary Lola Barnes: Women’s Fiction/Inspirational/Romance (COMING October 27, 2020)

To learn more about Diane’s books visit McGyver’s Books page.


Links to connect with Diane


Goodreads Author Page

Quarter Castle Publishing Author Page

Amazon Author Page






East Hants Writers: September 4, 2020

Catherine MacKenzie at Writing Wicket: October 3, 2018

Lynn Davidson at Polilla Writes: January 30, 2014

Smashwords Interview: October 7, 2013

Darlene Foster’s Blog: July 14, 2012


Guest Posts on Other Sites


Alexia’s Chronicles: June 19, 2012 – The Hero Inside Every Woman


Fiction Published in Anthologies


The Coldest December – marking the 100th Anniversary of the Halifax Explosion: short story “The Whisper of Words”

Dystopia From the Rock: short story “Carry Her Home”



My Future Kitchen


Port Royal, Nova Scotia

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: