Skip to content

Castle Keepers Series

Fantasy Books

A traditional fantasy series that will make you believe in magic and heroes.

The Castle Keepers Series

Castle Keeper Vignettes: 300-word stories focussed on one character. These stories take place between Shadows in the Stone and Revelation Stones.

Castle Keeper Characters: A growing list of characters from the fantasy novels.

The MAP: The Land of Ath-o’Lea Map

Below the published books are books I’m currently writing or that fit into the Romance Collection. The links lead to further information.

Shadows in the Stone

Book 1

When bandits seize his child, one man sacrifices everything to save her.

The most important thing in Corporal Bronwyn Darrow’s life is rising in the ranks at Aruam Castle. His goal is to be captain of the guard one day. The last thing he needs is distractions.

When a woman and a child are forced into his life, tensions escalate, and he’s caught between his drive for promotion and what his heart desires. READ MORE

Scattered Stones

Book 2

Honour is nothing without the ones you love.

Five years. That’s how long Bronwyn Darrow has been searching for his daughter who is trapped in that elusive Blackvale Castle dungeon.

He’s grown desperate during that time and when he learns she’s being transferred, he’s willing to sacrifice everything, including his honour, to rescue her. READ MORE

Revelation Stones

Book 3

Some must get lost to find themselves.

After five years in prison, Isla of Maura is rescued when mercenaries break in to the dungeon. Burdened with guilt, she flirts with death while she learns to trust her newfound companions.

When she’s caught in a feud between two ancient dwarf families, she must sort truths from lies, friends from enemies. If she fails, she may kill the wrong person. READ MORE

Healing Stones

Book 4

A good man isn’t down until everyone who matters has lost hope.

Isla of Maura hasn’t seen Liam Jenkins for six years, since they pledged to unite. Her thoughts often drift to him and not long ago, his thoughts invaded hers.

She sets out to find him, but the man she finds is far from the one in her childhood memories, and the secrets he keeps threaten her life and the lives of her travelling companions. READ MORE

Castle Keeper Tales

Short Stories

Diane began the Castle Keepers Tales to share extra stories about the characters who appear in The Castle Keepers novel series. Each is a stand-alone story, often telling a tragic event that happened in the past, before the first book, Shadows in the Stone. Through these stories, readers can better understand the characters and appreciate a little more of why they act as they do. We are all products of our past and pivotal events shape us into whom we are.

Destiny Governed Their Lives: Tale 01

Destiny Governed their Lives

Starring Catriona Wheatcroft, age 17

When a young woman casts a Sight Visitation Spell, it changes her life forever.

Catriona Wheatcroft is an apprentice who aspires to be an impressive sorceress.

When she discovers a scroll for a powerful spell, she hopes to prove to her teacher she is ready to take advanced lessons.

The spell is cast, and the unexpected brings tragedy to her life.

Learn more about this book at Short Stories.

Blade of Truth: Tale 02

Starring Bronwyn Darrow, age 18

Innocence is shattered when a young man falls victim to a horrible prank.

Youth and innocence still reside in Bronwyn Darrow.

When he attends a celebration with the girl he admires most, he’s elated but extremely nervous.

He hopes the night will be one they’ll never forget. Instead, he should have hoped for one easily forgotten.

Learn more about this book at Short Stories.

The Pledge: Tale 03

The Pledge short story

Starring Alaura of Niamh, age 17

Pressured to accept a dreadful proposition, a young woman desperately seeks an escape.

Alaura of Niamh doesn’t want to grow up too fast.

She’d rather seek adventures and dream of all the places she might travel. When she arrives home one evening and learns her future is in someone’s hands, her desperation takes her down a deadly path.

Learn more about this book at Short Stories.

Coming in the Castle Keepers Series

Book 5: Gathered Stones

Book 6: Origin of the Stones

Book 7: The Stone Gatherer

Book 8: Rebellion Stones

Book 9: Hearthstones

Book 10: The Lost Journal of Bronwyn Kintale


A Trail of Hope

Copyright 2016-2022